eLearning Learning August Top Posts

eLearning Learning August 2011

The eLearning Learning site got a major upgrade a few weeks ago, with a new design that has more of a magazine feel and shows more images. I know many of my readers are new to the field of e-learning, or hoping to transition. eLearning Learning is a great site to get a snapshot of what people are talking about in the field without being as overwhelming as subscribing to dozens of individual blogs can be. Personally, I do subscribe to many of the blogs featured on this site, but not everything, and I often find little gems that I didn’t see through my other channels.

In the black bar at the top of the page, you can change editions to see different time frames. This is a quick way to see the top posts for an entire month, for example. I was pleasantly surprised to see one of my posts, Questioning Gagné and Bloom’s Relevance, at the top of the page for the August top e-learning posts. These top posts are selected based on various social signals like tweets, social bookmarks, etc.

Here are some other top posts you might enjoy:

Thanks to Tony Karrer for managing this great resource. eLearning Learning refers about as much traffic to me as Google (if I add together all the different Google URLs), so I know other people are finding it useful as well.

Referrer Stats, top 10 shown. eLearning Learning = 1356. Google = 535. Google.co.in = 495.

By the way, if you’re wondering about that top referrer, that’s a support forum for WordPress.com blogs that links to my 2008 post on Hunting for Subscriber Stats. Three years later, there still isn’t a good way to see your overall RSS subscriber traffic for WordPress.com blogs, so people are still fumbling around with kludges like my method.

One thought on “eLearning Learning August Top Posts

What do you think?

